What is my Passion?

The reason why I feel not satisfied with my current career situation is because I am seeing a fair amount of my university classmates completely stepping away from engineering to pursue their passions.

It’s depressing to think that me trying so hard in university, spending long hours studying and canceling plans to study has yes amounted to me getting a job, however, has led me to feel like all the long hours of studying has been wasted. Currently, I am not using my engineering degree at my job and even when I try to dig into the technical discussions I cannot most likely due to lack of interest in the subject.

What I am noticing is that of my classmates that have left the engineering field to pursue their passions most of them of in the arts (i.e. photography, music, videography, fitness, etc.). For some reason, I cannot land on what I am passionate about but one thing I know is that I am not passionate about sitting in meetings all day.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑