Unlimited

Yesterday a thought popped into my mind. I don’t know where this thought came from but it has been pressing on my mind for a while now

What if you went to the Doctor and was told you had 3 months to live. What would you do?

For starters, the very next day or even the same day, I would walk right into my boss’s office and quit. That would be day one. Upon sending my final goodbye email and leaving the office I would do the most sporadic things, literally whatever came to my mind. I would strike up a conversation with strangers, pay a pilot to fly me around the city, scream and shout like a maniac. I would message a bunch of people on telling them how much they mean to me and apologize if there was anything I had done to offend them.

For the next 90 some days I would make sure to do everything that I ever wanted to do, my bucket list (which I still have to compose). I would travel to exotic places, try new foods, be as kind and loving too as many people as possible.

I would not let fear run my life. Anything I feared, I would do without hesitation.

For my family’s sake, I would record everything, everyday so they could remember my final moments.

Maybe, just maybe it would become a hit and go viral. Maybe this would help people to get out of their own comfort zone and pursue things they really wanted to do.

Is this what I should do? Firstly, I need to become fearless. I will practice this today while hanging out with my friend.

 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑