Monday June 4, 2018 Updates

IMG-0309What I’m Reading / Listening To:

I was about 60% of the way through What I Learned Losing A Million Dollars by Jim Paul and Brendan Moynihan but got a little bored so I stopped. I then started reading Start With Why by Simon Sinek.

I completed the two audiobooks titled: Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell and The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch and am now listening to The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy. This is one of my favourite books

At home, I am reading Captivate by Vanessa Van Edwards

Video Update: I created a video this weekend and posted it.

I also was inspired but a video style and plan on trying this out in my next cinematic type video.
(1) Use the sound in the video, like the vector ‘Taste the energy’ commercial
(2) Each click increase the speed at the start and then decrease it towards the end (this spans about 2 seconds

Guitar Update: I still practice the guitar. My pinky finger is hurting because I am using it more. This is a good thing.

Side Business: I haven’t worked on my business in about 3 weeks… My original goal was to get a sale by the end of May which obviously didn’t happen. I don’t know why I can’t motivate myself to work on this.

Life Update:

(1) I had an excellent conversation with my parents yesterday about my future.

(2) Been thinking about what habits I need to drop. The habits that aren’t helping my growth. The habits that are time wasters. The habits like social media (Instagram, Facebook)

  • I am proud to say I deleted the online dating apps. They weren’t helping me and were actually making me depressed which is something I don’t need

(3) I am rethinking my morning routine (right as I wake up and before breakfast). I am leaning towards two things

  1. Journaling
  2. Spending time in prayer and thanksgiving to God

 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑